Heritage Square, where the past and present ignite imagination. We will fulfill this mission statement by:

We hope to create a fun and engaging destination in the heart of Phoenix, through preservation, education, events and memorable experiences. To preserve the setting and structures and present historical interpretations of the people and history of the square.

Board of Directors


Gerald Cook (Cook Associates Architects, Inc.), President

Joel Eberhart (Ideas Collide), Vice President

John Larsen Southard (City of Tempe Historic Preservation Office), Treasurer

Jennifer Steen (ASU), Secretary

Thomas Barr (Local First Arizona)

David Corlett, PhD, (ASU)

Adam Driggs (Driggs Law Group, PLLC)

Patrick Greiner (Double AA Builders)

Patty Talahongva (Native American Connections)

Heritage Square Staff

Executive Director:

Kari Carlisle

Director of Marketing:

Heather Roberts

Director of Education:

Jennifer Hance

Director of Museum Operations:

Sherri Starkey

Director of Events:

Shannon James

The Bungalow Store Manager:

Sarah Radovic

Collections Manager:

Gina Trujillo

Visitor Services:

Amanda Peters

Heritage Square Ambassador:

Kevin Hansen

Museum Interpreters:

Katie Delahoyde

Eric Gerry


Heritage & Science Park City of Phoenix Staff

Park Manager:

Jason Capriolo
Mailing Address: 115 N. 6th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004