Mission

Heritage Square Foundation is dedicated to preserving and sharing the stories, collection, historic buildings and grounds of Heritage Square, serving as a relevant, engaging, and inclusive community resource and as a tangible connection to our diverse local history.

 

Vision

The people of Heritage Square Foundation have a vision to harness the power of shared personal and community experiences to enrich and transform lives. Heritage Square is:

  • Authentic. At Heritage Square, everyone is welcome to admire the original historic buildings inside and out, learn about Phoenix history and lifeways, walk your dog, enjoy a meal, share a cup of joe, exchange vows, and literally smell the roses. Life blossoms at Heritage Square.
  • A destination in the heart of Phoenix that represents not only the origins and history of Phoenix but also the ongoing development of our City, always reimagining our identity to connect with the people of Phoenix and remain relevant to our community’s needs and expectations.
  • A collaboration of volunteers, Foundation staff, City staff, business and nonprofit partners, and other stakeholders that actively seeks to build each other up and to understand and serve the diversity of people that makes up our audience of Phoenicians, Arizonans, and appreciated visitors.

 

  • Heritage Square Staff

    Executive Director:

    Kari Carlisle
    602.699.4321
    director@heritagesquarephx.org

    Director of Operations & The Bungalow museum store:

    Ashley Davis
    602.699.5994
    operations@heritagesquarephx.org

    Director of Visitor Engagement:

    Sarah Matchette
    602.388.8090
    sarah.matchette@heritagesquarephx.org

    Director of Marketing & Communications:

    Heather Roberts
    marketing@heritagesquarephx.org

    Museum Curator:

    Jennifer Hance
    curator@heritagesquarephx.org

    Visitor Services Manager:

    Eric Gerry
    eric@heritagesquarephx.org

    Museum Interpreter:

    Mary Munoz Encinas
    mary@heritagesquarephx.org

  • Board of Directors

    Executive Board

    Kevin Lozier (Northern Trust), President

    Gerald Cook (Cook Associates Architects, Inc.), Vice President

    Laura Read, Treasurer

    Leah Harrison (Salt River Project), Secretary

    John Larsen Southard, At Large

    Raymond Wong (Northern Trust), At Large

    Community Board

    Andrew Abraham, (Burch & Cracchiolo Attorneys)

    Luis I. Cruz (Cruz Financial Group, LLC)

    Adam Driggs (Driggs Law Group, PLLC)

    Diane Erhart

    Patrick Greiner (Double AA Builders)

    Clottee Hammons (Emancipation Arts, LLC)

    Tobias Hogan (Santander Consumer USA)

    Sarah Kennard (Maricopa Library District)

    Patty Talahongva (Indian Country Today)

  • City of Phoenix Park Staff

    Park Manager:

    Benjamin (Ben) Chavarria
    Benjamin.Chavarria@phoenix.gov
    Mailing Address: 115 N. 6th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004

Social Media Policy

We are Honored to be Members of: